Search odaberi kategoriju

Lang, Ivana: Grotesque, Op.11, for piano

Grotesque, Op.11, for piano
Add to cart
Price: 8,36 € 62,99 kn VAT included
Dodaj u favorite »
Odaberite opcije:
Ivana Lang graduated in piano from the Music Academy in Zagreb in 1937, and took composition classes with Milo Cipra and later with J. Marx in Salzburg. After returning to Zagreb, she began working at the Vatroslav Lisinski Music School as a piano teacher and remained there until retirement. She is the author of an impressive opus of over a hundred compositions. Although she tried her hand in larger forms (Concerto for piano and orchestra, Op. 22, opera Captain from Kastav, two ballets Silent Shadows and False Knight, Grotesque, Op. 11, Melodrama, Op. 21, Symphonic Dance etc.), chamber compositions and pieces for harp, choir and organ, as well as children’s theater, her true artistic sensibility lay in an intimate world of piano and vocal miniatures, often to the verses by Dragutin Domjanić, Antun Gustav Matoš, Vladimir Vidrić, Filip Valjalo, Vanja Radauš etc., many of whom were her friends.
Cantus Ltd, 2020.
Edition No: Can. 210-9545
ISMN 979-0-801349-54-5